Jay-Z Hits Vol.1

Jay-Z (AKA Sean Carter) yesterday released his first ‘best of’ album – Hits Vol. 1.
The rapper from Brooklyn released his first album; ‘Reasonable Doubt’ in 1996. He has since then released 11 studio albums and sold more than 40 million records. He has broken records, won 10 Grammy Awards , became CEO of Def Jam Records, has a successful clothing brand and has 4 Billboard Top 100 number ones! He is massive here in the UK too, there was a lot of controversy when he was announced to headline Glastonbury Festival.
‘Hits Collection Vol.1’ collects all his best works and puts them together making the record arguably one of the best hip hop albums ever. From old school rap to collaborations with Beyoncé and Alicia Keys, the album shows how versatile Jay-Z can be. I rushed out to buy it and would definitely recommend it to anyone, even if you’re not a big fan!
Check out the video to my favorite track – Hard Knock Life (warning – sweary words!)
Track Listing –
  • 1. Public Service Announcement
  • 2. Run This Town
  • 3. 03′ Bonnie And Clyde
  • 4. Encore
  • 5. I Just Wanna Love U (Give It 2 Me)
  • 6. Izzo (HOVA)
  • 7. DOA (Death Of Auto Tune)
  • 8. 99 Problems
  • 9. Empire State Of Mind
  • 10. Dirt Off Your Shoulder
  • 11. Hard Knock Life (Ghetto Anthem)
  • 12. Show Me What You Got
  • 13. Roc Boys (And The Winner Is)
  • 14. Big Pimpin’

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: